You cannot copy content of this page

காலண்டர்

LIST OF PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

The Tamil Nadu government has released a list of public holidays in the state for the year 2020. The list, which was released on has 23 public holidays as per the Negotiable Instruments Act of 1881.

The following are the list of holidays for 2020.

January 1, Wednesday – New Year
January 15, Wednesday – Pongal
January 16, Thursday – Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17, Friday – Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26, Sunday – Republic Day

March 23, Wednesday – Telugu New Year

April 1, Wednesday – Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks
April 6, Monday – Mahaveer Jayanthi
April 10, Friday – Good Friday
April 14, Tuesday – Tamil New Year

May 1, Friday – Labourers / May Day
May 25, Monday – Ramzan

August 1, Saturday – Bakrid
August 11, Tuesday – Krishna Jayanthi
August 15, Saturday – Independence Day
August 22, Saturday – Ganesh Chaturthi
August 30, Sunday – Muharram

October 2, Friday – Gandhi Jayanthi
October 25, Sunday – Ayudha Pooja
October 26, Monday – Vijaya Dasami
October 30, Friday – Milad-un-Nabi

November 14, Saturday – Diwali

December 25, Friday – Christmas

Scroll to Top