You cannot copy content of this page

பஞ்சாங்கம்

LIST OF PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

The Tamil Nadu government has released a list of public holidays in the state for the year 2020.

The following are the list of holidays for 2020.

January 1, Wednesday – New Year
January 15, Wednesday – Pongal
January 16, Thursday – Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17, Friday – Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26, Sunday – Republic Day

March 23, Wednesday – Telugu New Year

April 1, Wednesday – Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks
April 6, Monday – Mahaveer Jayanthi
April 10, Friday – Good Friday
April 14, Tuesday – Tamil New Year, Dr. B R Ambedkar’s Birthday

May 1, Friday – Labourers / May Day
May 25, Monday – Ramzan

August 1, Saturday – Bakrid
August 11, Tuesday – Krishna Jayanthi
August 15, Saturday – Independence Day
August 22, Saturday – Ganesh Chaturthi
August 30, Sunday – Muharram

October 2, Friday – Gandhi Jayanthi
October 25, Sunday – Ayudha Pooja
October 26, Monday – Vijaya Dasami
October 30, Friday – Milad-un-Nabi

November 14, Saturday – Diwali

December 25, Friday – Christmas

Scroll to Top